Double click to enlarge

Electric Dragon - Covenant (digisleeve)

Availability: In stock

CD repress of Electric Dragon's debut album Covenant.

€ 12


Electric Dragon, from England, is a darksynth project by Ian Mullinger, former rhythm guitarist with famed death/doom metal band Vallenfyre.

Obsessed by Italian horror movies and soundtracks by Goblin, Claudio Simonetti, and Fabio Frizzi, he has experimented with electronica since the days of the C64 and cites SID-chip composer Rob Hubbard as a firm favourite.

All of this, and the vibe of soundtracks like Splatterhouse and Castlevania, are distilled into Electric Dragon’s blend of pounding darksynth, twisted outrun and metal-infused mayhem.

Shades of doom metal are present in tracks like ‘The Curse’ which hints at even darker material to come from Electric Dragon in the future.

Originally released in August 2016, the album features a remix (and mastering) from friend Volkor X and a brutal remix from darksynth legend GosT.

6-panel digisleeve - 4/4 printing.

Format CD
Genre(s) synthwave, dark synth
Label Neuropa Records
Catalogue No. NRP95
Release Date 09/11/2018
Barcode 1104040000958
Country United Kingdom
  • 01. Covenant
  • 02. Wolf's Blood
  • 03. Dark City
  • 04. Legion Black
  • 05. Witching Hour
  • 06. Heretic
  • 07. The Curse
  • 08. Escape
  • 09. Dark City (Volkor X Remix)
  • 10. Witching Hour (Gost Remix)

Related Products